Couple Years of Protection:

Our Leadership Team

Mr K. Beji George

Mr K. Beji George, IRTS (1990 batch) has taken charge as the Chairman of HLFPPT on 1st April 2019.

Work Experience:

He was working as Chief Traffic Planning Manager (CTPM), South Central Railways, Secunderabad prior to joining the current assignment.

After joining IRTS in 1990, he has held various important assignments in Operations, Commercial and Safety Departments on Southern Railways. He has also worked as Director (Planning) Railway Board, Senior General Manager, Container Corporation of India (CONCOR) and General Manager and CVO, Centre for Railway information Systems(CRIS) at New Delhi.


Received the prestigious “Railway Minister’s award” for exemplary service in 2011 while working as Director Planning in Railway Board and has also received General Manager’s award for performance excellence in 2002 and 2004 while working in Palakkad Division as Sr. Division Commercial and Operations Manager . He is also a recipient of the prestigious British Govt.’s Chevening Scholarship for pursuing MS in Transport, at Imperial College, London, UK.


B. Tech Agricultural Engineering, Allahabad University

Masters in Soil and water Conservation Engg. from country’s permier The Indian Agricultural Research Institute (IARI), New Delhi. Received IARI’s JRF for Masters.

MS in Transport, Imperial College, London, UK. Received British Govt’s Chevening Scholarship.

MBA – FMS, Delhi University.